Nanoplan

Tomorrow is the start of Nanowrimo, and I’m ready with a plan. I work in a hotel so my work schedule is generally all over the place. I want to get off to a good start. That’s why I’m scheduling all my writing sessions this week. It’s the only way I’ll realistically be able to get any writing done.

I’m posting my writing schedule here to keep myself accountable.

Saturday: Get up early and write before work. I have to write before work because I won’t be home until 8:30, and I have to get up at 5am for work on Sunday.

Sunday: Write after work. I’ll be home by 4pm, and have time to write in the evening.

Monday: Write half in the morning before work and half after. This is a test. I work at 11am again, and I usually get distracted in the evening after working a mid-shift. I want to see how I’ll do.

Tuesday: Write before work. I don’t work until 3pm and won’t be home until midnight.

Wednesday: Woo! I’m off, and it’s my weekend. Write all day, whenever I feel like it.

Thursday: Off again. Write all day.

My work week starts on Friday, so that’s the end of my schedule. But, from my perspective, I have the first week of Nanowrimo all planned out. So, wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

