I couldn’t decide what I wanted to write about today. I have a few ideas that I’m thinking about but they’re till stewing in my mind, and I’m not sure I have the brain power to sort through them today.

But I really didn’t want to miss a day of writing. Yesterday was day 4 of a streak, my longest since making it my goal to post every day (the previous being 3). I really didn’t want to break that. I’m on a roll. While scrolling through my post, trying to decide what to write, I realized something amazing. Yesterday wasn’t day 4. It was day 5!

5.

It’s such a beautiful round number. And the length of a work week, which is almost the length of an entire week. I’m pretty excited about this.

This post is a mini celebration, and encouragement to keep writing because that’s the only way to generate ideas.Some days will be hard, like today, and I won’t have much to say. But if I don’t keep at it, the well will go dry and it will all that much harder to get started again.

Now, I should go do some coding practice before bed.

 

Leave a Reply

